Social Media World Forum 2011

Social Media World Forum 2011 is being held in London at the end of March 2011 and I, for one, will  definitely be at this event. I’ve been thinking about this for awhile and I know its expensive but I definitely think the benefits outweigh the cost. As a student in the field, I think I need to be hearing the opinions of those in the prominent positions, not to mention the networking possibilities. Social Media is here to stay so we might as well get to grips with it all now. I know I will be using it regularly in my future career and I would rather hear how to use these tools to the best of their ability from the those in the know than trial and error in a new job.

I’m particularly interested in the Social Media for Brand Management, Community Building and CRM and Social shopping and location based marketing talks. The talks all sound so interesting it really is hard to choose between them.

The speakers include, Michael Scissors, President and CEO of Synapse, one of the leading corporations in social media management. Kerry Bridge, Global Digital Media Communications Manager for Dell, Gavin Merriman, Digital Marketing in Littlewoods, Illicco Elia, Head of Consumer Mobile products in Reuters Media, Danny Rogers, Editor of PRweek to name just a few. There are also speakers from New Look, Juniper Networks, Sony Ericsson and Fremantle Media.

The event is pricey but the exhibition and social media hub are free.

Definitely an event to watch!

Love Niamh x

Leave a Reply

